Mike 

出身国: イギリス
担当言語: 英語


My Story(英語)

Hello Everyone! I am Mike and I was born in Manchester in the U.K, but for the last 13 years I have lived all over Yorkshire. I came to Japan in August 2020 to join my wife who I met in 2018 whist on holiday in Japan. Before coming to Japan, I worked as a Hospitality Manager I have worked in many different styles of bars from cocktail bars and steak restaurants to dive and rock bars and loved them all. So, if you have an interest in good food and drink, I am sure we will have lots to talk about. My wife is from Brazil and has been studying at Osaka University for 4 years and is now in her final year before getting her PhD and I am super proud of her as she is an awesome lady! My hobbies are keeping fit at the gym and getting fat playing P.C games and eating snacks. I like to spend my free time here learning (and failing) Japanese, cooking and taking trips to the local sento.

Since coming here, I have worked in bars, an Okonomiyaki ya and now O.E.C. I have found that I love hiking up the many mountains in around Osaka, Kyoto and Nara. And that Japanese kombinis have a never-ending selection of ice cream! I have so far loved getting to know my way around Osaka and meeting the people that live and work here.

We think we will be in living in Japan for another 4 years and during that time I plan to learn Japanese to a good level, see as much of the Nara wilderness as possible, eat every flavour of ice cream and explore Japan as much as I can. I can't wait to meet everyone, and I if we have a lesson, you can all give me your pro tips on where to go and what to see during my time here. And if you have any questions about the UK, I would love to answer them.

Thank you!

 

 

My Story(日本語)

講師紹介一覧へ戻る